Summer18

We are offering Summer School courses in our halls at Nelson Street during July and August.  So far the proposals are for: (follow the hyperlink – in blue, for more information where available).  All full day workshops will be 10.00-4.00

    • All things Spanish: a full week of different workshops including language, history, culture, tour (early booking recommended) and many other interesting themes – the whole week beginning Monday 23 July. This is including a Flamenco and Dinner at the Loughshore Hotel on Thursday 26 July 7.30pm
    • Bridge Tournament Monday 30 July
    • Calligraphy – an introduction Thursday 9 August UPDATE:  This workshop is now full. Good news a second workshop has been added on Thursday 16 August
    • Canoe – tester day (date to be arranged)
    • Cold Porcelain Weds 22 & Thursday 23 August (same workshops) max 15 places in each
    • Colour Pencil for beginners Thursday 19 July 
    • Crafts – Wet Felting  Monday 13 August 
    • Deaf People & Their Language – an understanding Wednesday 1 August
    • Esperanto – an introduction what it is and what you can do with it Friday 3 August
    • Family History introduction 30 minute 121 sessions, must be booked Tuesdays 14 & 21 August
    • French for holidays Thursday 2 August
    • German for holidays Wednesday 8 August
    • Irish (an intro to culture, stories, music, language and a wee bit o craic) Weds 18 July
    • Italian for holidays Monday 20 August
    • Laughter Yoga (!!!) Tuesday 17 & Friday 20 July 10.30-11.30
    • Spinning & Weaving Monday 16 July & Friday 10 August
    • Table GamesFriday 20 July 12.00-4.00  come and play all those games you haven’t played for years!  Good day’s FREE craic.
    • Tai Chi  Friday 24 August

We propose that lunch will be included for a small charge (external caterer) or course you can bring your own packed lunch, or take a walk out to buy a sandwich – all we need to know is if you want to order lunch in.  Availability depends on numbers.

Please click to download the current timetable, this will be updated as more information is available. Summer School Timetable

To book any workshop or session, please go to the correct page, then pay your fee choosing from the drop down menu and then click to go to PayPal.  PLEASE ensure you make a comment as to which event your payment refers.  Then send an email to us confirming your payment and your chosen event: eau3asummer@gmail.com